Scouting was most difficult part: India women’s U-17 team assistant coach


Searching for talented players was the most difficult part of preparing for the upcoming FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, said the Indian team’s assistant coach, Alex Ambrose.

Ambrose was in charge of the scouting process.

The Indian team is currently preparing in Jamshedpur as part of their preparation for the tournament, which is scheduled to take place from October 11-30 in India.

“The exploration part was the most difficult. It was an experience in itself. I want to record the efforts and help that came from the state associations,” Ambrose said.

“Scouting is an ongoing process and we are working to build a team for the future.”

A total of 35 girls are currently at the camp, with more waiting in the wings for a call-up, at the coach’s discretion.

Among the 35 players called up, Shilky Devi was already part of the senior women’s squad for the 2022 AFC Asian Cup, while Astam Oraon, Nitu Linda and Lynda Kom were part of the 2021 SAFF Under-19 Championship held in Bangladesh. the last December.

The girls are training with Suren Chettri, while head coach Thomas Dennerby and Ambrose will be joining them soon.

The camp at Jamshedpur has been established with the support of the state government. Previously, the senior women’s team had also camped out for several months in Jamshedpur ahead of the Asian Cup with logistical and infrastructural help from the state government.

“I am very happy and grateful to the Jharkhand government for hosting us here. They have been ardent supporters of Indian football and have provided a safe environment for us at all times,” said Alex.

The 35-member team:

GOALKEEPERS: Keisham Melody Chanu, Hempriya Seram, Anjanli Munda

DEFENDERS: Yanglem Julia Devi, Kajal, Naketa, Astam Oraon, Salina Kumari, Sudha Ankita Tirkey, Hemam Shilky Devi, Purnima Kumari, Payal, Kamasani. Durga, Kalpna Azad Zingh

MIDFIELDERS: R. Vinothini, Neha Rani, Thakor Shilpaben Devabhai, Madhumathi R, Dharshini Devi R, Lavanya Verma, Khushbu, Laishram Rejiya Devi, Ngashepam Pinku Devi, Varshika, Shailja, Lisham Babina Devi, Nitu Linda, Anita Kumari, Bhumika Bharat Mane.

FORWARD: Sridevi Hansdah, Shubhangi Singh, Serto Lynda Kom, Loktongbam Sheila Devi, Reshma, Moirangthem Ambika Devi.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here