Pedro Castillo Renews Confidence in Anibal Torres and Makes 6 Changes to the Council of Ministers


President Pedro Castillo changed the cabinet by swearing in six ministers. These new appointments are: Miguel Angel Rodriguez Mackay, at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Kurt Berno Farfan, who takes over the ownership of the Ministry of Economy; Cesar Paniagua Chacón as the new head of the Housing Office; Gainer Alvarado López, in charge of the Ministry of Transport and Communications; Alejandro Salas, Minister of Labor; and Betsy Chavez, who returns to government in the culture sector. These appointments were given soon after the president rejected the resignation of Aníbal Torres, keeping him in his position as head of the PCM. Video: Republic

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here