IPL Mega Auction 2022: Punjab Kings Full Player List, Squad


IPL PBKS 2022 Team Player Roster: Punjab retained only two players: Agarwal Mayank and Arshdeep Singh, and had the largest purse to play with (Rs 72 crore) at the auction. Therefore, they will become the busiest team in the 2022 IPL mega-auction as they have the highest pool available.

One of the biggest winners was the South African pacemaker. kagiso rabada who got over a million dollars with Punjab Kings successfully buying it for Rs 9.25 crore. As was known, veteran players from India had great deals coming their way with Shikhar Dhawan getting Rs 8.25 crore from Punjab Kings. On day 2, Liam Livingstone becomes the most expensive foreign purchase at this auction so far, after PBKS secured his service for an eye-popping sum of Rs 11.5 crore.

These are the players that Punjab Kings have acquired in the IPL auction:

Shikhar Dhawan (8.25 crores)

Kagiso Rabada (Rs 9.25 crore)

Jonny Bairstow (6.75 crores)

Rahul Chahar (Rs 5.25 crore)

Harpreet Brar (Rs 3.8 crore)

Shahrukh Khan (9 million rupees)

Prabhsimran Singh (Rs 60 lakh)

Jitesh Sharma (Rs 20 lakh)

Ishan Porel (Rs 3.8 crore)

Liam Livingstone (11.5 million rupees)

Odeon Smith (6 crores)

Sandeep Sharma (Rs 90 lakhs)

Raj Angad Bawa (Rs 2 crore)

Rishi Dhawan (Rs 55 lakh)

Prerak Mankad (20 lakhs)

Vaibhav Arora (Rs 2 crore)

Writtick Chatterjee (Rs 20 lakh)

Baltej Dhanda (20 lakh rupees)

Ansh Patel (20 lakh rupees)

Nathan Ellis (75 lakh rupees)

Atharva Taide (Rs 20 lakh)

Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Rs 50 lakh)

Benny Howell (40 lakh rupees)


Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell

Retained Players:

Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here