Five other municipalities have been declared disaster zones after the passage of Fiona


Publisher’s note: We invite you to stay well informed during this emergency. Free access to all news and updates related to the passage of Hurricane Fiona For Puerto Rico. Thank you for supporting responsible journalism. Sign up today.


Governor Peter Pierluisic Confirmation Tonight, Friday, That The municipalities of Arecibo, Barceloneta, Cabo Rojo, Loiza and Manati were included. Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA, in English) list of major emergency declarations signed by the president Joe Biden last Wednesday.

“FEMA Administrator Dean Criswell informs me that today the municipalities of Arecibo, Barcelona, ​​Cabo Rojo, Loiza and Manati were included in the major declaration of emergency given by President Biden,” Pierlucci wrote on his Twitter account.

“As we have reiterated in collaboration with FEMA Area 2 since the announcement of this award, we will ensure that residents of all affected municipalities receive the assistance they need,” the governor said.

With the inclusion of the above towns, there are now 63 of Puerto Rico’s 78 municipalities that were declared disaster zones. Among the municipalities are Adjuntas, Aguas Buenas, Abonito, Anasco, Arecibo, Arroyo, Barranquitas, Barceloneta, Bayamón, Cabo Rojo, Caguas, Canovanas, Carolina, Caetano, Cay, Ciba, Siales, Sidra, Como, Comerio, Corozal, Corozal. , Florida, Guayama, Guayamilla, Guanabo, Guarabo, Huamacao, Hormigueros, Jayuya, Juana Diaz, Juncos, Lares, Las Piedras, Loiza, Luquillo, Manati, Maricao, Maunabo, Mayaguez, Morovis, Naguabo, Patilla, Naras, Ponce, Rio Grande, Salinas, San Juan, San Lorenzo, Santa Isabel, Toa Alta, Toa Baja, Trujillo Alto, Utuado, Vega Alta, Vega Baja, Vieques, Villalba, Yabucoa and Yauco.

Residents of five additional municipalities will now be able to participate critical immediate assistance program From FEMA, which awards up to $700 to people displaced from homes damaged after Hurricane Fiona passed.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here