Barcelona vs PSG, Champions League: TV & Streaming, Live Thread


WELCOME TO THE MONTJUÏC OLYMPIC STADIUM!!! The beautiful temporary home of the world’s greatest football club in the capital of Catalonia hosts its biggest match yet as Barcelona welcome Paris Saint-Germain in the second leg of their quarter-final tie. Barça hold a 3-2 advantage after an epic comeback win in the first leg and only need to avoid defeat to reach the semi-finals, but it won’t be easy against a very talented PSG side that cannot be taken for granted. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Kounde, Araujo, Cubarsí, Cancelo; Pedri, De Jong; Yamal, Gündogan, Raphinha; Lewandowski (4-2-3-1)

Substitutes: Peña (GK), Astralaga (GK), Iñigo, Alonso, Fort, Romeu, Casadó, Fermín, Félix, Ferran, Roque, Guiu

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN

Starting XI: Donnarumma; Hakimi, Marquinhos, Hernández, Mendes; Zaïre-Emery, Vitinha, Fabián; Barcola, Mbappé, Dembélé (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Navas (GK), Tenas (GK), Ugarte, Ramos, Asensio, Danilo, Lee, Muani, Mukiele, Soler, Beraldo, Skriniar


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2023-24 UEFA Champions League, Quarter-Finals, Leg 2

First Leg Result: PSG 2-3 Barcelona

Date/Time: Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys, Montjuïc, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: István Kovács (ROU)

VAR: Marco Fritz (GER)

HOW TO WATCH

On TV: CBS (USA), TNT Sports 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), SONY TEN (India), Movistar (Spain), others

Online: Paramount+ (USA), Discovery+ (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Leave a Comment